Known in Sanskrit as “spinning wheel”, Chakras are the main energy centers of the body. Think of it like wheels free-flowing positive energy.

Have you heard someone talking about “unblocking” their Chakras? This essentially refers to when all of our Chakras are open, our energy can run through them freely. Harmony exists between the physical body, mind and spirit. Taking care of all seven Chakras can be done by identifying imbalances and fixing them to make sure we have optimum health and well-being.

At Spells and Spirits we offer Quantum Chakra Healing and Intuitive Energy Healing Sessions. Jump over to our Facebook page and send us a message to arrange an appointment.

Here is a quick overview of our 7 Chakras:

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

  • About: Gives the feeling of being ground. Supplies prana energy to the rest of the body, mind and spirit
  • Location: Base of the spine (tailbone area)
  • What it Controls: Survival Issues (e.g. financial independence, money and food)
  • Signs Associated with Block: Stuck in life, sluggish, inflexible, feeling you are not good enough the way you are, pain and stiffness in your feet and legs
  • Colour: Red
  • Element: Earth

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

  • About: Center of our creative and joyful experiences. Helps inform how we relate to our emotions and emotions of others. It also governs creativity and sexual energy
  • Location: Between sexual organs and the nave
  • What it Controls: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, and sexuality
  • Signs Associated with Block: Difficulty becoming emotionally or sexually intimate, struggle toward a healthy self-image, Lower back and hip mobility problems, Out of touch with emotions and closed off
  • Colour: Orange
  • Element: Water

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

  • About: Self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem
  • Location: Half-way between your Heart and Sacral Chakra
  • What it Controls: Self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem
  • Signs Associated with Block: Feeling powerless, Digestive issues and abdominal pain, Low self-esteem, Inability to follow through with goals
  • Colour: Yellow
  • Element: Fire

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

  • About: Can influence our ability to give and receive love—from others and ourselves
  • Location: Center of chest, just above the heart
  • What it Controls: Love, joy, and inner peace
  • Signs Associated with Block: Fear of commitment and feeling like you have to please others to be loved, Tight shoulders or, alternatively, overly flexible shoulders, Unable to emotionally connect to others, especially with love
  • Colour: Green
  • Element: Air

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

  • About: Controls our ability to communicate our personal power. Links directly to the emotions of the heart chakra and the reasoning of the third eye chakra.
  • Location: Throat
  • What it Controls: Communication, self-expression, and truth
  • Signs Associated with Block: Fear of speaking up and saying what you want or feel, Sore throat or feeling like your throat is blocked, Pain or stiffness in your neck
  • Colour: Light Blue/Turquoise
  • Element: Sound/Music

6. Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

  • About: A connection to the spirit or divine. Think of it as the eye of the soul: It registers information beyond the surface level. Visions and intuitive hits are not uncommon for someone with an open third-eye chakra.
  • Location: Forehead between the eyes
  • What it Controls: Intuition, imagination, and wisdom
  • Signs Associated with Block: Difficulty making decisions, Headaches and tension in your brow area, Lack of Inspiration
  • Colour: Dark Blue/Purple
  • Element: Light

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

  • About: Sits at the crown of the head and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
  • Location: The very top of the head
  • What it Controls: Inner and outer beauty, spiritual connection
  • Signs Associated with Block: Loneliness, insignificance, and aimlessness, Migraines and tension headaches, Unable to see others point of view or ideas
  • Colour: Violet/White
  • Element: Divine Consciousness

Chakras - Spells and Spirits
Chakras – 7 Chakras Location

Hareesh has shared a really great blog with information on Six Most Important Things You Never Knew About Chakras so be sure to check that out!!!